A world of scent, a little clearer.

← Back to Milk Shaka
The Perfume Bible / A closer look

Milk Shaka
meets Black Opium.

Compare the recorded scent profiles, then decide what to sample.

Shared ground

Different note lists

The records do not list any identical notes. They may still share accords.

The distinction

Concentration not recorded leads with lactonic; Concentration not recorded leads with vanilla. The table below separates their listed profiles and voting data.

At a glance
Damask Haus Milk Shaka bottle
Damask Haus

Milk Shaka

Concentration not recorded

Explore fragrance ↗
Black Opium bottle
Yves Saint Laurent

Black Opium

Concentration not recorded

Explore fragrance ↗
ConcentrationConcentration not recordedConcentration not recorded
Listed bottle sizesNot yet verified10 mL · 30 mL · 50 mL · 90 mL · 150 mL
Checked 2026-09-21 · US catalog · Listed formats, not live stock.
Brand originNot yet verifiedFrance
Made inNot yet verifiedNot yet verified
Listed year20222014
Leading accordslactonic · coconut · sweetvanilla · coffee · sweet
Notes unique to this recordMilk, Oatmilk, Coconut, Amber, HoneyPear, Pink Pepper, Orange Blossom, Coffee, Jasmine, Bitter Almond, Licorice, Vanilla, Patchouli, Cashmere Wood, Cedar
Longevity / 54.00 · 1 votes3.32 · 16,042 votes
Projection / 43.00 · 1 votes2.33 · 15,701 votes

Scores are category averages, not hours or controlled measurements. Different vote samples are not a head-to-head wear test. “Unique” notes here means absent from the other record, not proof of a formula difference.

Compare the labels

Ingredients, side by side.

Read the declared lists for the editions shown. Shared entries do not mean identical formulas, proportions or scent.

A label comparison will appear when both ingredient lists are verified for the same market.

Milk Shaka

Alcohol-based perfume; concentration not specified · United States listing · 2 mL sample; 10 mL; 1 oz; 2 oz

Alcohol (denat.), Fragrance (parfum), Water (aqua), Coumarin, Vanillin.

The current official alcohol-based perfume page lists these sizes together under one declaration. It does not specify eau de parfum or extrait concentration. Oil perfumes and any shimmer variants are not covered.

Source: Damask Haus official product ingredients · Checked 2026-09-23

Black Opium

Ingredient list not yet verified for this edition and market.

These are published ingredient declarations, separate from scent notes. “Parfum” or “fragrance” can represent a mixture without listing every component. Formulations can change by market and batch; check the packaging on your bottle. A matching or missing entry does not establish suitability for an allergy.

Follow your curiosity.

A starting point, not a verdict

Concentration not recorded

Start here if the listed lactonic and coconut direction interests you. Try it on skin before deciding.

Concentration not recorded

Start here if the listed vanilla and coffee direction interests you. Try it on skin before deciding.